PSL 8 – Team Squads and New Entries

PSL 8 Ticket Prices Decreased

The 8th edition of the Pakistan Super League will begin from 13 February to 19 March 2023. Matches will take place in four cities.

The PSL 8 schedule 2023 will be released soon by PCB (Pakistan Cricket Board).

PSL 8 Team Squads 

Below is the list of players and their categories for 6 teams participating in the PSL 8, 2023. 

psl 8 team squads
Image Credit: PCB

1. Islamabad United

Below are the chosen players for the Islamabad United team for PSL 8. 

Islamabad United SquadCategory
Alex Hales (England)Platinum
Rahmanullah Gurbaz (Afghanistan)Platinum
Shadab KhanRetained 
Asif AliRetained 
Fazal Haq Farooqi (Afghanistan)Diamond 
Wasim Jr Retained
Azam KhanRetained 
Faheem AshrafRetained 
Hasan Ali Retained 
Abrar AhmedSilver
Colin Munro (New Zealand)Retained 
Paul Stirling (Ireland)Retained 
Rumman RaeesSilver 
Sohaib Maqsood Silver 
Hassan NawazEmerging 
Zeeshan Zamir Emerging 
Moeen Ali (England)Supplementary 
Mubasir KhanSupplementary 

2. Peshawar Zalmi

Below are the players chosen for the Peshawar Zalmi team squad for PSL 8. 

Peshawar ZalmiCategory
Babar AzamRetained 
Rovman Powell (West Indies)Platinum
Bhanuka Rajapaksa (Sri Lanka)Platinum
Mujeeb Ur Rehman (Afghanistan)Diamond 
Sherfane Rutherford (West Indies)Retained 
Wahab Riaz Retained 
Arshad IqbalGold
Danish AzizGold
Mohammad HarisRetained 
Aamer JamalRetained 
Tom Kohler-Cadmore (England)Retained 
Saim AyubSilver
Salman IrshadRetained 
Usman QadirSilver 
Haseebullah KhanEmerging 
Sufyan MuqeemEmerging 
Jimmy NeeshamSupplementary 
Pending MemberSupplementary 

3. Karachi Kings

Below are the players chosen for the Karachi Kings team squad for PSL 8. 

Karachi KingsPlayers
Haider AliRetained 
Imran Tahir (South Africa)Platinum
Matthew Wade (Australia)Platinum
Imad WasimRetained  
James Fuller (New Zealand)Diamond 
James Vince (England)Diamond 
Andrew Tye (Australia)Gold
Mohammad AmirRetained 
Shoaib MalikRetained 
Aamer YaminRetained 
Mir HamzaRetained 
Mohammad AkhlaqSilver 
Sharjeel KhanRetained 
Tayyab TahirSilver 
Irfan Khan NiaziEmerging 
Qasim AkramRetained 
Mohammad Umar (South Africa)Supplementary 
Tabraiz Shamsi (South Africa)Supplementary 

4. Lahore Qalandars

Below are the players chosen for the Lahore Qalandars team squad for PSL 8. 

Lahore QalandarsPlayers
Fakhar ZamanPlatinum
Rashid Khan (Afghanistan)Retained 
Shaheen Shah AfridiRetained 
David Wiese (Namibia)Retained 
Hussain TalatDiamond 
Haris RaufRetained 
Abdullah ShafiqueRetained 
Liam Dawson (England)Gold 
Sikandar Raza (Zimbabwe)Gold 
Ahmad DaniyalSilver 
Dilbar HussainSilver
Harry Brook (England)Retained 
Kamran GhulamRetained 
Mirza Tahir BaigSilver
Shawaiz IrfanEmerging 
Zaman Khan Retained 
Jalat Khan Supplementary 
Jordan CoxSupplementary 

5. Multan Sultans

Below are the players chosen for the Multan Sultan team squad for PSL 8. 

Multan SultansPlayers
David Miller (South Africa)Platinum 
Josh Little (Ireland)Platinum 
Mohammad RizwanRetained 
Khushdil ShahRetained 
Rilee Rossouw (South Africa)Retained 
Shan MasoodRetained 
Akeal Hosein (West Indies)Gold 
Shahnawaz DahaniRetained 
Tim David (Australia)Retained 
Anwar AliSilver 
Sameen GulSilver 
Sarwar AfridiSilver 
Usama MirSilver 
Usman KhanSilver 
Abbas AfridiRetained 
Adil Rashid (England)Supplementary
Arafat MinhasSupplementary

6. Quetta Gladiators

Below are the players chosen for the Quetta Gladiators team squad for PSL 8. 

Quetta GladiatorsPlayers
Mohammad NawazRetained
Naseem ShahPlatinum
Wanindu Hasaranga (Sri Lanka)Platinum
Iftikhar AhmedRetained
Jason Roy (England)Retained
Odean Smith (West Indies)Diamond 
Ahsan AliGold
Mohammad HasnainRetained
Sarfaraz AhmedRetained
Mohammad ZahidSilver 
Naveen-ul-Haq (Afghanistan)Retained
Umar AkmalRetained
Umaid AsifSilver 
Will Smeed (England)Retained
Aimal KhanEmerging 
Abdul Wahid Bangalzai Emerging 
Martin Guptill (New Zealand)Supplementary 
Omair Bin Yousuf Supplementary 

New Entries in PSL 8 

PSL 8 will observe the debut of players like Wanindu Hasaranga, and Bhanuka Rajapaksa (2022 Asia Cup winning duo), along with Adil Rashid and Matthew Wade (England and Australia’s ICC T20 Men’s World Cup winners). 

Fans will also see Jimmy Neesham (New Zealand all-rounder) and Tabraiz Shamsi (South Africa) during the 8th edition of PSL. 

Stay Tuned for the PSL 8 Schedule and More Updates! 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Prove your are not robot by selecting the Star.