Winning Prize of ICC T20 World Cup 2022

t20 world cup 2022 weather forecast

The International Cricket Council boosted the T20 world cup prize money for the event in 2022. The prize money of the ICC T20 Men’s World Cup 2022 is as below:

Total 42.07 crore
Winner 12.02 crore
Runner 6.01 crore

The ICC T20 World Cup in 2022 will take place in Australia. The teams that have qualified for this tournament are: 

  1. Australia
  2. Afghanistan
  3. Bangladesh
  4. England
  5. India
  6. Namibia
  7. New Zealand
  8. Pakistan
  9. Scotland
  10. South Africa
  11. Sri Lanka
  12. West Indies

The top two teams from each of the two Global Qualifiers will compete for the final four places. Ireland, the Netherlands, Papua New Guinea, and Oman are the bottom four teams from the 2021 T20 World Cup, followed by Zimbabwe, Nepal, the United Arab Emirates, and Singapore as the next four highest-ranked T20I teams, as well as the eight teams that advanced from the regional finals.

T20 World Cup Winner History

The winner history for the T20 World Cups played in the past years is listed below:

YearWinner TeamLocation
2016West IndiesIndia
2014Sri LankaBangladesh
2012West IndiesSri Lanka
2010EnglandWest Indies
2007IndiaSouth Africa

Plan Your Exciting Match Evenings Ahead!

People Also Read: Schedule of Pakistan Team Matches in T20 World Cup 2022

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Prove your are not robot by selecting the Heart.